Basis or fundamental realized awareness

One of the eight sets of realizations elaborated in Filigree of Realizations (mNgon-rtogs-rgyan, Skt. Abhisamayalamkara; Ornament of Realizations). The realizations that are common to all three types of aryas – shravaka, pratyekabuddha, and bodhisattva – including shravaka and pratyekabuddha arhats and Buddhas.

Tibetan: gzhi-shes

Other languages

Deutsch: Grundlegendes verwirklichtes gewahrsein

Related terms