A shravaka or pratyekabuddha arya who, with an accustoming pathway mind (path of meditation), aims for and then attains a true stopping of the last three of the nine grades of automatically arising disturbing emotions associated with minds on the plane of sensory desires (desire realm) and thus will attain liberation as an arhat in this lifetime without returning once more for samsaric rebirth. Those who aim for this attainment are known as enterer non-returners (phyir-mi-'ong-zhugs-pa) and those who have attained this aim are known as resultant abider once-returners (phyir-mi-'ong 'bras-gnas).

Tibetan: ཕྱིར་མི་འོང་བ། phyir mi-'ong-ba

Sanskrit: anāgāmin

Pali: anāgāmin

Other languages

Deutsch: Nicht-Wiederkehrer
Español: El que no retorna
Tiếng Việt: A na hàm