Six powers

In the process of attaining a state of shamatha by progressing through the nine stages of settling the mind, six factors one employs at various stages: the powers of (1) listening (to the instructions), (2) thinking (about the instructions), (3) mindfulness, (4) alertness, (5) perseverance, and (6) complete familiarity (yongs-su 'dris-pa'i stobs).

Tibetan: སྟོབས་དྲུག stobs-drug

Other languages

Deutsch: Sechs Kräfte
Русский: Шесть сил