Ten bhumis

Redirected from Ten bodhisattva stages

Ten levels of mind of an arya bodhisattva with either a seeing pathway mind (path of seeing) or an accustoming pathway mind (path of meditation). Each bhumi level of mind has the attainment of a progressively larger share of emotional obscurations and/or cognitive obscurations and a progressively larger number of each of twelve sets of good qualities.

Tibetan: ས་བཅུ། sa-bcu

Sanskrit: daśabhūmi

Synonyms: Ten bhumi-minds; Ten bhumi levels of mind; Ten bodhisattva stages; Ten grounds

Other languages

Deutsch: Zehn Bhumis
Русский: Десять уровней развития ума (бхуми)