Three higher trainings

Three areas of practice to cultivate, undertaken motivated either by the determination to be free (renunciation) in order to attain liberation, or by the determination to be free plus bodhichitta in order to attain enlightenment – namely, higher training in ethical self-discipline, higher training in concentration, and higher training in discriminating awareness. They are practiced in full by aryas with an accustoming pathway of mind (path of meditation).

Tibetan: ལྷག་པའི་བསླབ་པ་གསུམ། lhag-pa’i bslab-pa gsum

Sanskrit: triśikṣā

Synonyms: Three trainings

Other languages

العربية: التدريبات الثلاثة السامية
Deutsch: Drei höhere Schulungen

Related articles