Twelve links of dependent arising

The twelve-part mechanism whereby the existence of all samsaric phenomena, especially those of future rebirth, are established by reliance on unawareness: (1) unawareness, (2) affecting impulses, (3) loaded consciousness, (4) nameable mental faculties with or without gross form, (5) stimulators of cognition, (6) contacting awareness, (7) feeling a level of happiness, (8) craving, (9) an obtainer, (10) further existence, (11) conception, and (12) aging and dying.

Tibetan: རྟེན་འབྲེལ་ཡན་ལག་བཅུ་གཉིས། rten-'brel yan-lag bcu-gnyis

J. Hopkins: Twelve branches of dependent arising

Other languages

Italiano: Dodici anelli dell'origine dipendente
Tiếng Việt: Thập nhị nhân duyên

Related articles