Eight weighty restrictions

Eight conditions Buddha imposed for giving full nun (Skt. bhikṣuṇī) ordination to women in conformity with the cultural values of ancient India and instituted so as to avoid disrespect for the monastic community and his teachings.

Tibetan: ལྕི་བའི་ཆོས། lci-ba'i chos

Sanskrit: gurudharma

Pali: garudhamma

Other languages

Deutsch: Acht gewichtige Beschränkungen
Русский: Восемь весомых ограничений