Five certainties

Five defining features that characterize the Samboghakaya of a Buddha according to the sutra systems. Sambhogakayas are certain to (1) always appear with the thirty-two major marks and eighty minor marks sets of a Buddha’s Body, (2) always teach in pure lands, (3) always teach Mahayana Dharma, (4) always teach them to arya bodhisattvas, and (5) remain forever.

Tibetan: ངེས་པ་ལྔ། nges-pa lnga

Other languages

Deutsch: Fünf Gewissheiten
Español: Cinco certezas