Nine stages of settling the mind

The nine stages through which one progresses to achieve, as a result, a state of shamatha: (1) setting the mind, (2) setting with continuity, (3) resetting, (4) closely setting, (5) taming, (6) stilling, (7) complete stilling, (8) single-pointedness, and (9) absorbed setting.

Tibetan: སེམས་གནས་དགུ sems-gnas dgu

Other languages

Deutsch: Neun Stufen zum Beruhigen des Geistes
Русский: Девять стадий устойчивости ума