Six realms of existence

Redirected from Six rebirth states

Literally, the six families of wandering beings. The six types of samsaric rebirth: (1) hell-beings (trapped beings in the joyless realms), (2) clutching ghosts (hungry ghosts), (3) animals (creeping creatures), (4) humans, (5) would-be divine beings (anti-gods), and (6) divine beings (gods).

Tibetan: འགྲོ་བ་རིགས་དྲུག 'gro-ba rigs-drug

Synonyms: Six rebirth states

Other languages

Русский: Шесть миров бытия
Tiếng Việt: Sáu nẻo luân hồi