Twelve stimulators of cognition

The twelve classes of nonstatic phenomena that serve as focal and dominating conditions for the six types of cognition -- namely, (1) sights, (2) eye sensors, (3) sounds, (4) ear sensors, (5) smells, (6) nose sensors, (7) tastes, (8) tongue sensors, (9) physical sensations, (10) body sensors, (11) (all) phenomena, and (12) mnd sensors.

Tibetan: skye-mched bcu-gnyis

Sanskrit: dvadasha ayatana

Other languages

Deutsch: Zwölf anreger
Русский: Двенадцать стимуляторов познания

Related terms