five types of deep awareness

Five types of principal awareness that all beings have as an aspect of Buddha-nature. The five are (1) mirror-like, (2) equalizing, (3) individualizing, and (4) accomplishing deep awareness, and (5) deep awareness of reality. Some translators render this term as "five Buddha-wisdoms." Compare: "deep awareness" (1).

Tibetan: ye-shes lnga

Other languages

Italiano: cinque tipi di profonda consapevolezza
Tiếng Việt: ngũ trí

Related terms

Related articles