Four changeable mental factors

Redirected from Four changeable subsidiary awarenesses

Four mental factors (subsidiary awarenesses) that are unspecified – Buddha did not specify if they were constructive or destructive – but which can be constructive, destructive, or unspecified, depending on the ethical status of the cognition with which they share five congruent features. They are (1) sleepiness, (2) regret (3) gross detection and (4) subtle discernment.

Tibetan: གཞན་གྱུར་བཞི། gzhan-gyur bzhi

Synonyms: Four changeable subsidiary awarenesses

Other languages

Deutsch: Vier veränderliche Geistesfaktoren