Four murky actions

As part of the training for not losing one's bodhichitta aim in future lives, four types of actions that one needs to refrain from: (1) deceiving one's spiritual teachers, parents, or the Triple Gem, (2) faulting or being contemptuous of bodhisattvas, (3) causing others to regret anything positive they have done, and (4) being hypocritical or pretentious in one's dealings with others.

Tibetan: ནག་པོའི་ཆོས་བཞི། nag-po'i chos-bzhi

Synonyms: Four black actions

Other languages

Français: Quatre types de comportement trouble