Seeing pathway mind

The level of mind of arya sharavakas, arya pratyekabuddhas, and arya bodhisattvas with which they first attain a joined pair of shamatha and vipashyana focused nonconceptually on voidness -- or, in general, on the sixteen aspects of the four noble truths -- and with which they rid themselves of one or both sets of doctrinally based obscurations. Often translated as "path of seeing."

Tibetan: mthong-lam

J. Hopkins: Path of seeing.

Other languages

Italiano: Mente-sentiero che vede
Русский: Путь видения

Related terms