Setting the mind

The first of the nine stages of settling the mind into a state of shamatha. At this stage, one is merely able to set or place one's attention on the object of focus but is unable to maintain it.

Tibetan: སེམས་འཇོག་པ། sems 'jog-pa

Other languages

Deutsch: Beruhigen des Geistes
Русский: Установка ума

Related terms