Ultimate vehicles of mind

According to the tenets of the Chittamatra Followers of Scripture, three vehicles of mind that lead to three different final goals -- shravaka arhatship, pratyekabuddha arhatship, and Buddhahood -- which, once one has been attained, do not allow for the person who has attained it to achieve one of the other two goals. Thus, shravaka arhats and pratyekabuddha arhats cannot attain enlightenment.

Tibetan: mthar-thug theg-pa

J. Hopkins: Final vehicle.

Other languages

Deutsch: Letztendliches fahrzeug des geistes

Related terms