advanced awareness of the depletion of tainted factors

One of the six types of advanced awareness gained as a byproduct of the attainment of an actual state of the first level of mental constancy (the first dhyana). Cognition of one's own state of being rid forever of the emotional obscurations preventing liberation from samsara.

Tibetan: zag-pa zad-pa'i mngon-shes

Other languages

Tiếng Việt: lậu tận thông

Related terms