Advanced awareness of the divine eye

One of the six types of advanced awareness gained as a byproduct of the attainment of an actual state of the first level of mental constancy (the first dhyana). (1) According to the Karma Kagyu explanation, cognition of the different effects of karma on different beings, such as their future rebirths. (2) According to Gelug, cognition of gross (obvious) forms and subtle forms, including those at great distances in space and time.

Tibetan: ལྷའི་མིག་གི་མངོན་ཤེས། lha'i mig-gi mngon-shes

Other languages

Русский: Продвинутое осознавание божественного глаза
Tiếng Việt: Thiên nhãn thông

Related terms