Four demonic forces

A set of four types of obstacles that interfere with one's constructive actions and progress toward liberation and enlightenment. (1) Death, disturbing emotions and attitudes, tainted aggregates, and the son of the gods (wrong views). (2) In the Kalachakra system, the obscurations of the body, obscurations of speech, obscurations of mind, and entering externally into unawareness (perhaps equivalent to the obscurations to deep awareness).

Tibetan: བདུད་བཞི། bdud-bzhi

Synonyms: Four maras

Other languages

Deutsch: Vier dämonische Kräfte

Related articles