Four noble truths

Four facts seen as true by highly realized beings (noble ones, skt. ārya), those who have had non-conceptual cognition of reality: (1) true sufferings, (2) true origins (true causes of suffering), (3) true stoppings (true cessations) and (4) true pathway minds (true paths).

Tibetan: འཕགས་པའི་བདེན་པ་བཞི། 'phags-pa'i bden-pa bzhi

Sanskrit: caturāryasatya

Other languages

Français: Les quatre nobles vérités
Italiano: Quattro nobili verità
Русский: Четыре благородные истины
Tiếng Việt: Tứ diệu đế

Related articles