link of craving

The eighth of the twelve links of dependent arising, one of the mental factors that activate the karmic aftermath of throwing karma at the time of death. The three types of craving that occur at the time of death: (1) craving in relation to what is desirable, (2) craving because of fear, (3) craving in relation to further existence.

Tibetan: sred-pa'i yan-lag

Sanskrit: trshna-anga

Other languages

Italiano: anello del desiderio ardente
Русский: звено жажды
Tiếng Việt: ái

Related terms